Journalists are invited to apply for media accreditation for International Workers’ Day rallies across all nine provinces

The Congress of South African Trade Unions(COSATU) invites journalist to apply for media accreditation to attend International Workers’ Day celebrations on 1 May 2024. The Federation will host rallies across all nine provinces. Below are the venues, times and contact details.

Western Cape(Main event)

Venue: Athlone Stadium, Cape Town

Keynote Address: Cde Zingiswa Losi, COSATU President

Time: 10:00

Contact: Cleopatra@cosatu.org.za Siyabonga@cosatu.org.za 0661943618 Malvern@cosatu.org.za

Northern Cape

Venue: AR Abass Stadium, Kimberly

Keynote Address: Cde Freda Oosthuysen, COSATU NT

Time: 09:00

Contact: Orapeleng@cosatu.org.za Thandi@cosatu.org.za 0794819077

Limpopo

Venue: Mahwelereng Stadium, Mokopane
Keynote Address: Cde Duncan Luvuno, COSATU 2nd DP

Time: 09:00

Contact: Hangwani@cosatu.org.za,Toekie@cosatu.org.za 0723409489

KwaZulu-Natal

Venue: Curries Fountain Stadium, Durban

Keynote Address: Cde Solly Phetoe, COSATU GS

Time: 09:00

Contact: Edwin@cosatu.org.za Cotoza@cosatu.org.za 0823395760

Gauteng

Venue: Dobsonville Stadium,Soweto

Keynote Address: Cde Michael Shingange, COSATU 1st DP
Time: 09:00
Contact: lmodikwe@cosatu.org.za,Moloantoa@cosatu.org.za 0718735238

Free State

Venue: Phuthaditjhaba Stadium, Qwaqwa

Keynote Address: Cde Gerald Twala, COSATU DGS

Time: 09:00

Contact: Monyatso@cosatu.org.za Monngezi@cosatu.org.za 0723087658

Eastern Cape

Venue: WSU Stadium, Mthatha Campus

Keynote Address: Cde Nyameka Macanda, NEHAWU 1st DP

Time: 10:00

Contact: mkhawuleli@cosatu.org.za Mzoli@cosatu.org.za 0674104666

Mpumalanga

Venue: Secunda Stadium

Keynote Address: Cde Mduduzi Mbongwe, SACCAWU GS

Time: 10:00

Contact: Thabo@cosatu.org.za James@cosatu.org.za 0737502041

North West:

Venue: Ikageng Stadium, Potchefstroom

Keynote Address: Cde Dan Balipile, NUM President

Time: 10:00

Contact:Kopano@cosatu.org.za Kabelo@cosatu.org.za 0674104696